You know, just in case the idea of meeting someone in your current circles doesn’t immediately repulse you.
Secret Crush lets you choose up to nine Facebook friends who you’re already interested in.
Even your Facebook friends won’t be able to see you unless you activate this feature.
People are suggested to you based on your preferences, interests, and Facebook activity because the goal is to find people you have in common with—not just people who are in your existing circles.
Just remember that if you can see them, they can definitely see you. But if you choose to delete your Profile, you will lose all the data.
If and when you’re ready to believe in love again (lol), you’ll have to start fresh—which, frankly, isn’t the worst thing in the world.
Once you’ve established mutual trust, respect, and of course, interest, you can move to another platform that lets you send non-text messages.
If, however, that isn’t enough to keep someone from making you uncomfortable (‘cause ugh), you can block or report them from inside the Dating message or from your Dating profile.
Warning signs include: wanting to talk outside of Facebook Dating immediately, claiming to be in love with you right after a few messages to get you to talk to them more, and planning dates that never really push through. Facebook suggests never agreeing to send money, wire transfer money, or make a donation of any kind to whoever you meet on Facebook Dating.Another factor that makes it different from other dating apps is that messaging is limited to text messages only.People won’t be allowed to send you links or photos—to avoid inappropriate content.Unlike other dating platforms, Facebook wants users to build meaningful relationships, not hookups. In a press release, Charmaine Hung, the Technical Program Manager of Facebook Dating, shared, “Currently, there are more than 200 million people who have listed themselves as single in their relationship status on Facebook.Many of them already use Facebook to start meaningful relationships.